Administrative Setup

Agra division consists of four districts namely- Agra, Mathura, Firozabad and Mainpuri, and is headed by the Divisional Commissioner Agra. The Commissioner is the head of local government institutions in the division, in charge of infrastructural development in his division, and is also responsible for maintaining law and order in the division.
Mainpuri district administration is headed by the Disgrict Magistrate of Mainpuri. The District Magistrate is assisted by Chief Development Officer and Additional District Magistrate.
The district is divided into 06 Tehsils (Mainpuri, Bhogaon, Karhal, Kishni, Ghiror and Kurawali) and 09 Development Blocks (Mainpuri, Ghiror, Bewar, Jagir, Sultanganj, Karhal, Kurawali, Kishni, Barnahal). Each Tehsil is headed by a Sub Divisional Magistrate.
Mainpuri district police is headed by a Superintendent of Police. It has 04 Circle Office and 13 Police Stations.